Coniston Fair 2010


Coniston. The steam launch Gondola owned by th...

Image via Wikipedia

Wonderful Coniston in the heart of the Southern Lakes. In 2009 it was a beautiful sunny day. This year a touch damp! Not to worry on the way I got a trip on the ferry across Windermere – 6 minutes of zero excitement but No.1 and 2 both seemed taken with it – strange animals!

Then the rain really came down. We slid sideways in the mud to get to the car park – I liked that. There were lurchers and greyhounds and terriers everywhere – brilliant! A truly dog friendly world.

But true to form “they” dragged me to the tea and cake tent.

It was a lovely day but damp enough for a retreat to a warm and dry coffee – yes poor me abandoned in the car.

Then my time racing about at the top of the lake just by Waterhead – nice tea some new food in a box – managed to devour quite a bit while 1 and 2 were waxing lyrical about some nonsense. Then damn it all POOR ME ABANDONED AGAIN this time while they went to Lucy’s Bistro in Ambleside – delightful tapas according to the evil abandoners – though I must say I enjoyed my postprandial nap.

Then homeward bound – a nice snooze all the way down the M6 and then home to bed – what a lot of beauty sleep. It’s no wonder I am such a handsome dog.

8 thoughts on “Coniston Fair 2010

Leave a Reply

