late night rucus


Last night “they” tried to fob me off with a trip round the garden instead of a nocturnal hunt on the green – cheap trick!

Anyway it came back to bite them as “they” say.

I was investigating round the compost and found a creature – and when I tried to prod it to assess suitability as a playmete or snack or whatever it stabbed my nose.

As you can imagine that did not go down well with “yours truly” – just an Allan Bennett moment. I’m getting “them” to read Uncommoon Reader to me – it’s brilliant

I was forced to bark and create a major fuss. Well they took sides with the “hedgehog” – poor defenseless little creature -“my eye” – could damage me more than I could damage it.

Good news been back to the green every night since.

Must go there’s a warm sunny spot beckoning to me.

Leave a Reply

