the woods


I was casually listening in to 1 and 2 discussing how 1 is boring  because we keep doing the same walk. What a breakthrough – the woods!

Full of smells of all sorts of creatures and holes – big holes, little holes.

Trees and dips and hummocks and hollows and undergrowth.

Wow, the undergrowth – really awesome – I disappear in there for ages and ‘they’ don’t mind they just call my name to kind of check I haven’t sneaked out of the back door. But I only respond when it reaches the right octave and then I just pop out, do something engaging and then nip straight back in.

Not as many dogs as the park but more of the proper outdoor types that can cope with some head on rough and tumble.

Blimey, it makes me hungry!

Leave a Reply

