pharaoh hound


p1000952My lineage is unclear.

I have heard words like mongrel, greyhound cross and so on but our next door neighbour Brian has really impressed me. He said to 1 and 2 that they should look up pharaoh hound.

Wow am I gorgeous! Came from Malta, traded by the Phoenicians, companion of the Pharaohs – that will do nicely – I can now sleep on the leather settees with impunity. I even sound more educated don’t you think?

Good job I’m colour blind – they all seem paler than me and I have splendid feathering which they aren’t lucky enough to benefit from as estate agents say.

Time for a splendid dinner I think……..

Leave a Reply

