The Ark


That’s the short name for Ashbourne Animal Welfare. It’s where I lived for quite a few months after I was found on the streets…….. I don’t know why I was homeless but it wasn’t nice.

The Ark is brilliant because all the dogs were there because they needed a home and some TLC (Is that tender lean chicken?). And that is just what we got and everyday lovely volunteers took us out for walks and treated us nicely no matter how sad and gloomy we felt.

Anyone who cares about dogs (OK cats as well!) should follow this link  www.ashbourneanimalwelfare.org/index.html and even if you can’t have a pet at the moment you can help in lots of easy ways.

If it wasn’t for them I don’t know what would have happened to me and that isn’t right for someone as lovable as I am!

Time for a nap!

Leave a Reply

